Reactionary Email List

I think it would be a good idea to start an email list for reactionary bloggers to communicate (somewhat) privately, in addition to the things we put on our blogs for public consumption. This would allow us to coordinate our efforts a bit more and give us a place to resolve any disputes that might come up without getting into public flame wars, among other things.

To that end, I’m going to try and start a reactionary email list. The requirements to join will be simple:

I. You must be a reactionary (obviously), which is to say ‘you must be opposed to the agenda of equality and radical autonomy put forward by the mainstream culture of America and the West today’).

II. You must be either personally known to me, or at least somewhat established in the reactionary blogosphere (this is to keep the list free of liberal trolls and the like; I dont require that your blog be old, just that you have one and have made a few worthwhile reactionary posts).

If you’re interested in joining the list, you can send me an email at avengingredhand@yahoo.com, or if you dont mind your email address being public, just leave it in a comment.

This thing, of course, will have to be named. I’m open to suggestions, but my working title is ‘The Golden Circle’.

16 comments on “Reactionary Email List

  1. good idea! i only have my twitter (and an incredibly bad tumblr), though. i wonder if you can get emails from the comments.

    • I can indeed. Is that your real one?

      • Apparently not. Aidan, your Twitter is quite sufficient to merit your inclusion on the list. The point of requiring a blog was simply to make sure everyone is a known quantity and not a troll or a spy. Post another comment, and put your real email in the ’email’ box and I’ll add you. You could also contact me on Twitter but I wont see it until Sunday.

      • raptros_ says:

        well, thank you. i have actually decided to take up blogging now; we’ll see how that goes. I guess the twitter identification, since it has to provide some kind of address, gives out a faked one (since the poster is already verified through twitter). anyway, this time hopefully you will see one of my real email addresses.

  2. thewhitechrist says:

    Dear Sir/Madam:

    You forgot one thing.You have not yet established YOUR bona fides, as it were, for inclusion in your own list!

    Cheers,

    Fr. John+

    • ‘Father’ John:

      I’ve read your blog a bit, and all I can say is that for you to question anyone’s bona fides is rather amusing to me. While we’re playing this game, who is your bishop?

      This blog has been active for about two months. I also have history in the reactionary world under another identity, as most of my regular readers are aware. Two months of activity is quite long enough for me to accept someone to the list; I’m being very liberal on this issue. I just dont want you to join if I have no idea who you are.

  3. thewhitechrist says:

    I was teasing, first off- but obviously, you were too thick to “get” that. Two months isn’t really enough to establish such a mission, frankly. But I’ll concede that point, in that you said you have a ‘history.’ Secondly, I find it fascinating that, from the beginning, I’ve said who I am, and where I derive my ecclesiology, while you stated you were ‘under another identity.’ Yet, YOU question ME! Fascinating… unless you are willing and able to come under a Bishop, (and, more importantly, our bishops as a synod) any question from a heretic asking “who is your bishop,” is both moot and vulgar- moot, as is wouldn’t matter what answer was given you, for such a person would not submit to biblical/episcopal rule, anyway. Vulgar, in that, in questioning a priest’s credentials is the mark of a protestant, who, by virtue of his protest/prelest, believes in the fallacy of equality as a sine qua non, for legitimation of his aberrant creed, and this is the reason for the government we now have, and not those of us who believe in Monarch and Episcopacy! But, at least you answered the question I posed. I’m all for what you stand for, but wonder at the shabby treatment your fellow compatriots in this quest you deliver will receive in future, when you know very well that your enemies will be twice as repugnant, when it comes to YOUR ‘legitimacy,’ as you presume I have been. I wish you well, but I clearly don’t belong on this list, for with that attitude, you’ve already shown you can’t trust anyone that won’t make you god… or Fuhrer. And, to me, that is clearly ‘another Gospel.’

    – Fr. John+

    • With all due respect, ‘Father’ John:

      ‘Two months isn’t really enough to establish such a mission, frankly.’

      It’s not a ‘mission’. I am not a priest or a missionary. This is a blog. I dont see myself in messianic terms. The point of the ‘having a blog’ requirement was not to limit this ‘elite’ group to those of such noble stature as to have elder blogs. It was merely to establish a small baseline so that only reactionaries could join the group.

      ‘Secondly, I find it fascinating that, from the beginning, I’ve said who I am, and where I derive my ecclesiology, while you stated you were ‘under another identity.’ Yet, YOU question ME!’

      I question anyone who has ‘World Orthodoxy’ as a tag on his blog and claims that non-‘Caucasoid’ races are not descended from Adam, and calls it Orthodoxy.

      ‘Fascinating… unless you are willing and able to come under a Bishop, (and, more importantly, our bishops as a synod)’

      I am already under the omophorion of HE Archbishop +BENJAMIN of San Francisco as a catechumen. I will be baptised tomorrow. I strongly suspect that is not ‘your synod’, but there you have it. I’m quite open about my ecclesiastical status.

      ‘any question from a heretic’

      I am not a heretic. I belong to a canonical Orthodox Church, which I strongly suspect is more than can be said for you.

      ‘is both moot and vulgar- moot, as is wouldn’t matter what answer was given you, for such a person would not submit to biblical/episcopal rule, anyway.’

      I have submitted to episcopal rule.

      ‘Vulgar, in that, in questioning a priest’s credentials is the mark of a protestant,’

      ‘Dearly beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits if they be of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.’ — St John (1 John 4:1) It is perfectly legitimate to ask a man claiming to be a priest and promoting doctrines widely at variance with those of the canonical Church who his bishop is, so as to determine whether he is in fact in communion with the Orthodox Church.

      ‘who, by virtue of his protest/prelest, believes in the fallacy of equality as a sine qua non,’

      Now you’re just making stuff up. Anyone who reads this blog knows I’m not an egalitarian.

      ‘for legitimation of his aberrant creed,’

      I’m not sure what this means. My creed is that of Nicaea and Constantinople.

      ‘and this is the reason for the government we now have, and not those of us who believe in Monarch and Episcopacy!’

      You’re babbling.

      ‘But, at least you answered the question I posed.’

      You didn’t pose a question. You rather declared that I had not ‘established my bona fides’ (by which I can only presume it is meant I had not established them to your satisfaction) for the apparently (in your mind) rather exalted position of a member of my email list.

      ‘I’m all for what you stand for,’

      I’m not sure you are. I stand for the Orthodox Faith and the Canonical Church. You appear to follow some strange mixture of Old Calendarism and Christian Identity.

      ‘but wonder at the shabby treatment your fellow compatriots in this quest you deliver will receive in future, when you know very well that your enemies will be twice as repugnant, when it comes to YOUR ‘legitimacy,’ as you presume I have been.’

      Dont project your own experience on everyone. You are the only one who has gotten a cool reception from me, and only because you come in impersonating (as near as I can tell) an Orthodox priest, and making bizarre comments impugning my ‘bona fides’ (which you go on to tell me were mere teasing, and yet then to reaffirm ‘frankly’. Honestly, your stuff can be pretty incoherent). Everyone else has liked the idea and been dealt with enthusiastically. If you dont like the idea, that’s fine. If you have a sensible criticism of the idea, post it; I dont have an ego about that. But dont come on here and tell me I dont deserve to be on my own list, based on the qualifications you made up for said list.

      ‘I wish you well, but I clearly don’t belong on this list, for with that attitude, you’ve already shown you can’t trust anyone that won’t make you god… or Fuhrer. And, to me, that is clearly ‘another Gospel.’’

      Right. Whatever.

      No one has made me God, or Führer either. I’m trying to provide a useful tool to the reactionary community. If you dont want to use it, dont.

      And as an aside: Further comments of yours will be deleted until and unless you identify your synod, either correcting my misunderstanding and revealing yourself to be in communion with the Moscow Patriarchate and the canonical Churches, or else confirming to which schismatic group you belong.

  4. Foseti says:

    […] Sign up for a reactionary email list here.  Check out the library of the Dark Enlightenment here.  More propaganda here (any chance I […]

  5. Anonymous says:

    The Journolist?

  6. RadishMag says:

    i are a spy but add me too!

  7. Nathan says:

    Regarding the visual trichotomy of the Dark Enlightenment, here is a great visual of the theonomists:

    This is being sent around on various email lists.

  8. Curia Regis says:

    Hi,

    Not sure if this email list is still going, but I created an online forum for the same purpose.

    The forum isn’t meant to replace any blogs, it’s purely for keeping in touch with each other. Its outside of the blogosphere so unrestricted by needing to keep things on topic. It’s the “water-cooler” of the reactosphere.

    Feel free to join up.

    http://forums.curiaregis.net

Leave a Reply

